The access code is an internal code required to access your instance of the platform prior to the platform going live. This prevents public use until development and testing are done and you have agreed that the platform is ready to go live. The access code is only visible during the onboarding stage. It can only be removed after you have completely reviewed and approved the platform. Removing the access code makes the platform available for public use.